The Magnolia Sword

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.88 hours)
Product Number: Z100148853
Released: Sep 10, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780593153826
Narrator/s: Emily Woo Zeller
Publisher: Listening Library
Please log in to view pricing

Description

CHINA, 484 A.D. A Warrior in Disguise All her life, Mulan has trained for one purpose: to win the duel that every generation in her family must fight. If she prevails, she can reunite a pair of priceless heirloom swords separated decades earlier, and avenge her father, who was paralyzed in his own duel. Then a messenger from the Emperor arrives, demanding that all families send one soldier to fight the Rouran invaders in the north. Mulan's father cannot go. Her brother is just a child. So she ties up her hair, takes up her sword, and joins the army as a man. A War for a Dynasty Thanks to her martial arts skills, Mulan is chosen for an elite team under the command of the princeling-the royal duke's son, who is also the handsomest man she's ever seen. But the princeling has secrets of his own, which explode into Mulan's life and shake up everything she knows. As they cross the Great Wall to face the enemy beyond, Mulan and the princeling must find a way to unwind their past, unmask a traitor, and uncover the plans for the Rouran invasion...?efore it's too late. Inspired by wuxia martial-arts dramas as well as the centuries-old ballad of Mulan, The Magnolia Sword is perfect for fans of Renee Ahdieh, Marie Lu, or Kristin Cashore-a thrilling, romantic, and sharp-edged novel that lives up to its beloved heroine.

x-large
Author(s): Sherry Thomas
Original Publish Date: Sep 10, 2019

Sign up for our email newsletter