The Kingdom of Back

x-large
Author(s): Marie Lu
Awards:New York Times Bestseller,
New York Times Bestseller
Original Publish Date: Mar 03, 2020
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (10.52 hours)
Product Number: Z100152067
Released: Mar 03, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780593155110
Narrator/s: Lauren Ezzo
Publisher: Listening Library
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her--perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood. Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only one Mozart. Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish--to be remembered forever. But even as she delights audiences with her masterful playing, she has little hope she'll ever become the acclaimed composer she longs to be. She is a young woman in 18th century Europe, and that means composing is forbidden to her. She will perform only until she reaches a marriageable age--her tyrannical father has made that much clear. And as Nannerl's hope grows dimmer with each passing year, the talents of her beloved younger brother, Wolfgang, only seem to shine brighter. His brilliance begins to eclipse her own, until one day a mysterious stranger from a magical land appears with an irresistible offer. He has the power to make her wish come true--but his help may cost her everything. In her first work of historical fiction, #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu spins a lush, lyrically-told story of music, magic, and the unbreakable bond between a brother and sister.

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Marie Lu
Product Number EB00760627
Released: Mar 03, 2020
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781524739027

Sign up for our email newsletter