This Is My America

x-large
Author(s): Kim Johnson
Original Publish Date: Jul 28, 2020
eAudio - unabridged
Audio
Product Number: Z100157111
Released: Jul 28, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780593207949
Publisher: Listening Library
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"Incredible and searing." —Nic Stone, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin The Hate U Give meets Just Mercy in this unflinching yet uplifting first novel that explores the racist injustices in the American justice system. Every week, seventeen-year-old Tracy Beaumont writes letters to Innocence X, asking the organization to help her father, an innocent Black man on death row. After seven years, Tracy is running out of time—her dad has only 267 days left. Then the unthinkable happens. The police arrive in the night, and Tracy's older brother, Jamal, goes from being a bright, promising track star to a "thug" on the run, accused of killing a white girl. Determined to save her brother, Tracy investigates what really happened between Jamal and Angela down at the Pike. But will Tracy and her family survive the uncovering of the skeletons of their Texas town's racist history that still haunt the present? Fans of Nic Stone, Tiffany D. Jackson, and Jason Reynolds won't want to miss this provocative and gripping debut.

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Kim Johnson
Product Number EB00787624
Released: Jul 28, 2020
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780593118788

Sign up for our email newsletter