Love and Theft

A Thriller
eAudio - unabridged
Audio
Product Number: Z100156645
Released: Jul 21, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780593212530
Publisher: Books on Tape
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A high-octane novel featuring a charismatic thief forced to pull off one last spectacular caper in order to save his family. For Fans of Ruth Ware and Robert Crais. When Alex and Diane meet, there are instant, undeniable sparks. Both are single parents living in wealthy suburbia: independent, highly competent, and seemingly settled in their comfortable lives. She runs a successful catering business. He's a detail-oriented, rough-hewn thief who robs banks, casinos and jewelry stores. They're immediately drawn to each other, but neither realizes initially that their lives have overlapped once before, under dangerous circumstances. Soon, their shared history and burgeoning relationship will threaten everything they love. One of Alex's biggest jobs goes wrong, and both of their children's lives are suddenly threatened. Alex is forced to pull off one last spectacular, international caper in order to save his family. And just when Alex believes he knows exactly who Diane is and what she's capable of, he learns he's not the only one with dark secrets—he's finally met his match. This is a deeply suspenseful and entertaining thriller about the illusion of control, deceiving appearances, and the fundamental importance of family. It's about how far we'll go to escape our past, to get the things we want, and to protect the things—and the people—we love.

x-large
Author(s): Stan Parish
Original Publish Date: Jul 21, 2020

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Stan Parish
Product Number EB00780611
Released: Jul 21, 2020
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Doubleday
ISBN: #9780385545266

Sign up for our email newsletter