Sorrow Bound

Product Number: EB00381493
Released: Jul 03, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780698148420
Publisher: Blue Rider Press
Please log in to view pricing


The New York Times hails David Mark's work as "in the honorable tradition of Joseph Wambaugh and Ed McBain." SORROW BOUND is the third installment of the internationally acclaimed Detective Sergeant aector McAvoy series. The sweltering summer heat is pushing Detective Sergeant aector McAvoy and the Serious and Organized Crime Unit to the brink as a sadistic new boss takes over the local drug trade and violent crime escalates. Then, McAvoy and DS Trish Pharaoh are distracted by something deadlier: a serial murderer with a taste for the macabre. McAvoy comes to suspect these are actually copycat murders, committed as revenge for mishandled police investigations conducted years ago. But when one of McAvoy's fellow police officers is blackmailed, McAvoy's life-and that of his wife, Roisin, and the couple's two young children-is suddenly in jeopardy. As the vicious monsters lurking in the shadows creep closer and closer to home, McAvoy must figure out a way to protect his family at all costs. David Mark's latest Detective Sergeant McAvoy novel, CRUEL MERCY, is on-sale February 2017.

Author(s): David Mark
Series: Detective Sergeant McAvoy Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: Jul 03, 2014

Sign up for our email newsletter