Guardian

Product Number: EB00383980
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780698158573
Publisher: Philomel Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The pulse-pounding sequel to Proxy! Inspired by The Whipping Boy and Feed, this adrenaline-fueled thriller will appeal to fans of The Maze Runner and Divergent. Once a proxy, now the figurehead of the Revolution, Syd is a savior to some and a target for others. His bodyguard Liam must protect Syd with his life but armed Machinists aren't the only danger in the post-Jubilee world. A horrible disease is infecting people and since Guardians are hit first the government does nothing to help. Syd decides it's up to him to find a cure...?nd what he discovers leaves him stunned. This heart-stopping thriller is packed with volatile action and breathtaking heroics that will have readers racing to its epic conclusion. "Off-the-charts amazing." -Marie Lu, New York Times bestselling author of the Legend trilogy "Nonstop action and breakneck pace characterize this exceptional thriller.thought-provoking and breathtaking." -VOYA

x-large
Author(s): Alex London
Original Publish Date: May 29, 2014

Sign up for our email newsletter