Lotus and Thorn

Product Number: EB00623012
Released: Jun 07, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780698173446
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A thrilling fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and Sarah Maas Ravaged by a plague known as Red Death, the planet Gabriel, a former colony of Earth, is a barren wasteland. Since being abandoned by Earth 500 years ago, resources are scarce and life is cheap. To stay alive, the survivors, the Citizens, scavenge the remains of a now dead city, trading for food with the resource-rich Curadores, the only other survivors on Gabriel. Every old computer, every piece of wire, every scrap of metal counts. To steal is the ultimate sin. So when tough-as-nails seventeen-year-old Leica is caught doing just that, she's exiled and left to the mercy of Gabriel's unforgiving desert for the rest of her life. While in exile, Leica discovers a mysterious shuttle, which may not only lead her home, but even more impossible-reestablish contact with Earth. Then Red Death rears its head again, killing her entire work crew, leaving Leica all alone until a handsome Curador offers her refuge in the Dome-the only place on Gabriel untouched by Red Death, where a decadent and sultry life awaits. But there's a catch: Leica can only enter the Dome as his concubine-his Kisaeng. When a rogue group of Citizens see their chance for revolution in Leica's good fortune, she finds herself unraveling a deadly mystery with chilling answers to the true origin of Red Death and the reason Earth really abandoned them so long ago. A richly imagined tale in the vein of Tamora Pierce, Lotus and Thorn is a magnificent, epic fantasy adventure. From the Hardcover edition.

x-large
Author(s): Sara Wilson Etienne
Original Publish Date: Jun 07, 2016

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Sara Wilson Etienne
Narrator(s): Carly Robins
Product Number DD25246
Released: Jun 07, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781515905554
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Sara Wilson Etienne
Narrator(s): Carly Robins
Product Number Z100115807
Released: Jun 07, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781515925552

Sign up for our email newsletter