This Gun for Hire

x-large
Author(s): Jo Goodman
Series: McKenna Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Apr 07, 2015
Product Number: EB00469323
Released: Apr 07, 2015
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780698180840
Publisher: Berkley
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"Perfectly crafted"—PW (starred review) Jo Goodman, a premier writer of western romance and the author of In Want of a Wife, is back with a sensational new novel for fans of Linda Lael Miller and Joan Johnston. He's got a job to do Former army cavalryman Quill McKenna takes pride in protecting the most powerful man in Stonechurch, Colorado: Mr. Ramsey Stonechurch himself. But the mine owner has enemies, and after several threats on his life, mines, and family, Quill decides to hire someone to help guard the boss's daughter. Only problem is the uncontrollable attraction he feels toward the fiery-haired woman who takes the job. but she's a piece of work. Calico Nash has more knowledge of scouting and shooting than cross-stitching, but she agrees to pose as Ann's private tutor while protecting her. But between her growing attraction to Quill and the escalating threats against the Stonechurches, Calico will soon have a choice to make—hang on to her hard-won independence or put her faith in Quill to create the kind of happy ending she never imagined

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Jo Goodman
Narrator(s): Tom Zingarelli
Product Number DD17751
Released: Apr 07, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781494510244
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Jo Goodman
Narrator(s): Tom Zingarelli
Product Number Z100091106
Released: Apr 07, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781494590246

Sign up for our email newsletter