Highly Illogical Behavior

Product Number: EB00621121
Released: May 10, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780698185319
Publisher: Dial Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Teen and adult fans of All The Bright Places, Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, and Everything, Everything will adore this quirky story of coming-of-age, coming out, friendship, love...and agoraphobia. Sixteen-year-old Solomon is agoraphobic. He hasn't left the house in three years, which is fine by him. Ambitious Lisa desperately wants to get into the second-best psychology program for college (she's being realistic). But how can she prove she deserves a spot there? Solomon is the answer. Determined to "fix" Sol, Lisa thrusts herself into his life, sitting through Star Trek marathons with him and introducing him to her charming boyfriend Clark. Soon, all three teens are far closer than they thought they'd be, and when their walls fall down, their friendships threaten to collapse, as well. A hilarious and heartwarming coming-of-age perfect for readers of Matthew Quick and Rainbow Rowell, Highly Illogical Behavior showcases the different ways we hide ourselves from the world-and how love, tragedy, and the need for connection may be the only things to bring us back into the light. From the Hardcover edition.

x-large
Author(s): John Corey Whaley
Original Publish Date: May 10, 2016

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): John Corey Whaley
Product Number DD24667
Released: May 10, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Listening Library
ISBN: #9780735285798
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): John Corey Whaley
Product Number Z100114176
Released: May 10, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Listening Library
ISBN: #9780735285828

Sign up for our email newsletter