Pilfer Academy

A School So Bad It's Criminal
Product Number: EB00613525
Released: Feb 16, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780698189416
Publisher: Dial Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Fans of Spy School, Escape From Mr. Lemencello's Library and Roald Dahl will gobble up this hilarious story about a secret boarding school for thieves-in-training! Troublemaking George has never heard of Pilfer Academy, a top-secret school for cultivating young crooks, until he's kidnapped as its newest student. The teachers are kooky at best, and naughty does not even begin to describe his sneaky, smart, and morally bankrupt new classmates. Between disguise classes, cracking safes, and DIY gadgets, George becomes an expert bandit and finds true friendship with Tabitha, his new partner-in-crime. But everything is ruined when George comes to a shocking realization: He is just too good-hearted to be a thief! Unfortunately, not thieving is not an option at Pilfer Academy, and "misbehaving" students face Dean Deanbugle's favorite punishment-the Whirlyblerg! In order to gain their freedom, George and Tabitha must pull the biggest heist the school has ever seen and reveal their true colors not as thieves, but as kind (and, okay, mischievous) kids.

x-large
Author(s): Lauren Magaziner
Original Publish Date: Feb 16, 2016

You can find this title in the following lists:

Sign up for our email newsletter