The Witchwood Crown

Author(s): Tad Williams
Series: Last King of Osten Ard Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jun 27, 2017
Product Number: EB00681934
Released: Jun 27, 2017
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780698191488
Publisher: DAW
Please log in to view pricing


New York Times-bestselling Tad Williams' ground-breaking epic fantasy saga of Osten Ard begins an exciting new cycle! Volume One of The Last King of Osten Ard The Dragonbone Chair, the first volume of Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn, was published in hardcover in October, 1988, launching the series that was to become one of the seminal works of modern epic fantasy. Many of today's top-selling fantasy authors, from Patrick Rothfuss to George R. R. Martin to Christopher Paolini credit Tad with being the inspiration for their own series. Now, twenty-four years after the conclusion of Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn, Tad returns to his beloved universe and characters with The Witchwood Crown, the first novel in the long-awaited sequel trilogy, The Last King of Osten Ard. More than thirty years have passed since the events of the earlier novels, and the world has reached a critical turning point once again. The realm is threatened by divisive forces, even as old allies are lost, and others are lured down darker paths. Perhaps most terrifying of all, the Norns—the long-vanquished elvish foe—are stirring once again, preparing to reclaim the mortal-ruled lands that once were theirs...

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

Author(s): Tad Williams
Narrator(s): Andrew Wincott
Product Number Z100118705
Released: Jun 27, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Books on Tape
ISBN: #9781524735555

Sign up for our email newsletter