Scarred Man

Product Number: EB00637237
Released: Mar 01, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780730497844
Publisher: Voyager
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Second book in this gripping new trilogy ... Slave has escaped imprisonment, but his master still hunts him while an evil spirit owns his soul ... 'If it wants her dead, we should keep her alive ...'With Myrrhini taken, Slave heads off in pursuit through the wilderness. Keshik, meanwhile, has problems of his own to deal with, problems that could see him executed. the Revenants, now free, are moving through the world, following their own plans, seeking their own goals. Goals that involve the Scarred Man and the woman with him. But which Scarred Man? And who is the woman they seek? What do they want with her?Far away in her hidden city, the Blindfolded Queen is manipulating events to her own ends ... who or what will pay the price?A fabulous epic of deadly assassins, desperate journeys and the desire for vengeance ... Praise for Bevan McGuiness:'a fast-paced book with plenty of action, some great fight scenes and a nasty edge that makes it ideal for fans of David Gemmell and Joe Abercrombie' BOOKSELLER + PUBLISHER

x-large
Author(s): Bevan McGuiness
Series: Eleven Kingdoms Series No: 2
Genre: Fantasy
Original Publish Date: Jul 01, 2011

Sign up for our email newsletter