A Map for Wrecked Girls

Product Number: EB00691815
Released: Aug 15, 2017
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780735228139
Publisher: Dial Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"A masterfully written tale of survival, sisters, and love." -Julie Murphy, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Dumplin' In this twisting tale of loyalty, betrayal, and hope, two sisters must survive the wilds, if they can first survive each other-for fans of Tell Me Three Things, The One Memory of Flora Banks, and Pretty Little Liars. Emma had always orbited Henri, her fierce, magnetic older sister, and the two had always been best friends. Until something happenned that wrecked them. I'd trusted Henri more than I'd trusted myself. Wherever she told me to go, I'd follow. Now the unthinkable occurrs-a watery nightmare off the dazzling coast. The girls wash up on shore, stranded. Their only companion is Alex, a troubled boy agonizing over his own secrets. Trapped on a gorgeous hell of an island, Emma and Alex fall together as Emma and Henri fall further apart. To find their way home, the sisters must find their way back to each other. But will Henri ever forgive Emma? Can they survive this island? Can they reclaim what they've lost? There is no map for this. For the first time, I was afraid we'd die on this shore. "Emotionally eviscerating." -Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval "Top-notch-readers will be riveted." -Publishers Weekly "If you enjoyed the twisty suspense of We Were Liars, you'll rip through [this]." -PopSugar "A must-read." -HelloGiggles "A heart-stopping page-turner." -Jennifer Mathieu, author of The Truth About Alice "A unique glimpse at emotional and physical struggles." -SLJ "Harrowing." -Stacey Lee, author of Under a Painted Sky "Beautifully told." -Buzzfeed "Will suck you in from the first page." -Brightly

x-large
Author(s): Jessica Taylor
Original Publish Date: Aug 15, 2017

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Jessica Taylor
Narrator(s): Shannon McManus
Product Number Z100121751
Released: Aug 15, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Listening Library
ISBN: #9780525495444

Sign up for our email newsletter