If I Stay

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (4.97 hours)
Product Number: Z100011539
Released: Apr 21, 2009
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780739380857
Narrator/s: Kirsten Potter
Publisher: Listening Library
Please log in to view pricing

Description

YALSA Amazing Audiobooks for Young Adults YALSA Quick Picks for Reluctant Readers YALSA Best Books for Young Adults "Just listen," Adam says with a voice that sounds like shrapnel. I open my eyes wide now. I sit up as much as I can. And I listen. "Stay," he says. Choices. Seventeen-year-old Mia is faced with some tough ones. Stay true to her first love-music-even if it means losing her boyfriend and leaving her family and friends behind? Then, one February morning Mia goes for a drive with her family, and in an instant, everything changes. Suddenly, all the choices are gone, except one. And it's the only one that matters.

x-large
Author(s): Gayle Forman
Awards:2013-New York Times Bestseller
Original Publish Date: Apr 21, 2009

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
If I Stay
Product Number: BX00055658
Product Number:DD14396
Product Number:Z100011539

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Gayle Forman
Narrator(s): Kirsten Potter
Product Number DD14396
Released: Jul 31, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Penguin Group US
ISBN: #9781611763980
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Gayle Forman
Product Number EB00390678
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Speak
ISBN: #9781101046340
Text
x-large
Text - Paperback
Author(s): Gayle Forman
Product Number 160012
Released: Jun 11, 2010
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Speak Audio
ISBN: #9780142415436

Professional reviews

"Fans of Alice Sebold's LOVELY BONES and Gabrielle Zevin's ELSEWHERE will be captivated by Gayle Forman's latest novel. Mia, a high school senior, is "gravely injured" in an automobile accident that took her parents and younger brother, Teddy. Kirsten Potter infuses Mia's voice with all the emotion, fear, and confusion of a soul hovering between "here" and "there," painfully aware of what she has lost and what she stands to lose as she wrestles to decide: stay or go? As this twenty-four-hour drama unfolds, we become intimately acquainted with Mia and the circle of family, friends, and medical personnel fighting to keep her here, unsure until the very end how she will decide. Powerful. Emotional. Insightful. N.E.M. (c) AudioFile 2009, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter