Broken Angel

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (7.65 hours)
Product Number: Z100011556
Released: Aug 04, 2009
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780739381601
Narrator/s: Kirsten Potter
Publisher: Books on Tape
Please log in to view pricing


In this engrossing, lightning-paced story with a post-apocalyptic edge, best-selling author Sigmund Brouwer weaves a heroic, harrowing journey through the path of a treacherous nation carved from the United States. In the rough, shadowy hills of Appalachia, in what is left of the United States following years of government infighting, Caitlyn Brown and her companions are prey in a terrifying hunt. They must outwit relentless bounty hunters, skirt an oppressive, ever-watchful society, and find passage over the walls of Appalachia to reveal the dark secrets behind Caitlyn's existence. Her birth was shrouded in mystery and tragedy. Her destiny is beyond comprehension. Her pursuers long to see her broken. But she fights to soar.

Author(s): Sigmund Brouwer
Series: Caitlyn Brown Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Aug 04, 2009

All formats/editions

Author(s): Sigmund Brouwer
Product Number EB00169014
Released: Dec 30, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: WaterBrook
ISBN: #9780307446343

Professional reviews

"Author Sigmund Brouwer ventures into Cormac McCarthy territory with his latest thriller, set in a post-apocalyptic America, where a group of nomads led by the mysterious "Caitlyn" is on the run from ruthless bounty hunters in a territory known as Appalachia. Gifted narrator Kirsten Potter offers a simple yet compelling reading that mirrors the nomads' journey in its tone and pace--slow, steady, relentless. Potter's voice twists and bends to accommodate the varying dialects of the unusual characters who wander into the tale, never failing to convey a strong sense of foreboding throughout. Potter takes her listeners on the journey right alongside the main characters. L.B. (c) AudioFile 2009, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter