The Merchant of Death

Author(s): D.J. MacHale
Series: Pendragon Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Sep 23, 2002
Product Number: EB00579689
Released: Sep 29, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780743470155
Publisher: Aladdin
Please log in to view pricing


D.J. MacHale's New York Times bestselling middle grade fantasy series about Bobby Pendragon, a regular kid about to find himself and his two friends pulled into one epic adventure across worlds! Bobby Pendragon is a seemingly normal fourteen-year-old boy. He has a family, a home, and even Marley, his beloved dog. But there is something very special about Bobby. He is going to save the world. And not just Earth as we know it. Bobby is slowly starting to realize that life in the cosmos isn't quite what he thought it was. And before he can object, he is swept off to an alternate dimension known as Denduron, a territory inhabited by strange beings, ruled by a magical tyrant, and plagued by dangerous revolution. If Bobby wants to see his family again, he's going to have to accept his role as savior, and accept it wholeheartedly. Because, as he is about to discover, Denduron is only the beginning....

All formats/editions

Author(s): D.J. MacHale
Narrator(s): William Dufris
Product Number BM211
Released: May 12, 2009
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781423398950