More Twisted

Collected Stories, Vol. II
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (5.72 hours)
Product Number: Z100134365
Released: Feb 12, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780743561877
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From the bestselling author of The Cold Moon, unabridged stories of spine-tingling suspense! In the tradition of O. Henry and Edgar Allen Poe, Jeffery Deaver's latest collection of intricately plotted, bone-chilling short fiction includes an all-new story featuring Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs. While best known for his twenty-four novels, Jeffery Deaver is also a short story master-he is a three-time recipient of the Ellery Queen Reader's Award for Best Short Story, and he won the Short Story Dagger from the Crime Writers Association for a piece that appeared in his first short story collection, Twisted, of which The New York Times said: "A mystery hit for those who like their intrigue short and sweet...?the stories] feature tight, bare-bones plotting, and the sneaky tricks that Mr. Deaver's title promises." With subjects ranging from a Westchester commuter to a brilliant Victorian England caper, the sneaky tricks are here in spades. More Twisted is Jeffery Deaver at the top of his crimewriting game.

x-large
Author(s): Jeffery Deaver
Original Publish Date: Jan 03, 2007

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Jeffery Deaver
Product Number EB00570254
Released: Sep 25, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
ISBN: #9781416544241

Professional reviews

"Three great narrators add drama to these quirky and satisfying short stories. Intricately plotted, with gut-wrenching twists and bone-chilling turns, Deaver's stories are about everyday subjects like a Westchester commuter and a poker game. "A Dish Served Cold," for example, is about a man living in terror of being killed by a stalker. The narrators use a variety of vocal techniques to add dimension to the characters. Boyd Gaines's vocal interpretations, in particular, add intensity to the stories. Skipp Sudduth and Frederick Weller both bring strong portrayals to their performances. Thumbs-up for both plots and presentations. S.C.A. (c) AudioFile 2007, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter