Nightmares & Dreamscapes

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (26.92 hours)
Product Number: Z100134838
Released: Feb 12, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780743581370
Narrator/s: Various
Please log in to view pricing


Includes the story "It Grows on You"-set in the fictional town of Castle Rock, Maine The classic short story collection from #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephen King. A wrong turn on a lonely road lands a wayward couple in Rock and Roll Heaven, Oregon, where there's no escaping the free nightly concert.A novelty toy becomes an unexpected and terrifying instrument of self-defense.An ex-con pieces together a map to unearth a stolen million dollars-but at what price?...A private investigator in Depression-era Los Angeles is finding his life unraveling as he discovers the shocking truth of who he really is.A third-grade teacher is willing to dig deep in order to exact revenge for his murdered wife...?hese are just some of the haunting scenarios to be found in this classic collection-spellbinding tales from the darkest places and the unparalleled imagination of fiction's master storyteller. Stories include: -Dolan's Cadillac -The End of the Whole Mess -Suffer the Little Children -The Night Flier -Popsy -It Grows on You -Chattery Teeth -Dedication -The Moving Finger -Sneakers -You Know They Got a Hell of a Band -Home Delivery -Rainy Season -My Pretty Pony -Sorry, Right Number -The Ten O'Clock People -Crouch End -The House on Maple Street -The Fifth Quarter -The Doctor's Case -Umney's Last Case -Head Down -Brooklyn August

Author(s): Stephen King
Original Publish Date: Feb 17, 2009

All formats/editions

Author(s): Stephen King
Product Number EB00574199
Released: Sep 25, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Pocket Books
ISBN: #9781439163610

Sign up for our email newsletter