The Last Herald-Mage Trilogy

Author(s): Mercedes Lackey
Genre: Fantasy
Original Publish Date: Feb 02, 2016
Product Number: EB00611539
Released: Feb 02, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780756411428
Publisher: DAW
Please log in to view pricing


The Last Herald-Mage Trilogy-three groundbreaking, Lambda Award-winning novels that established Mercedes Lackey as a fantasy tour-de-force and her Kingdom of Valdemar as a place millions of readers return to again and again. This Lambda Award-winning trilogy tells the story of Vanyel, persecuted and abused son of a Valdemaran noble, who finds acceptance at Haven when he is Chosen by the Companion Yfandes. Companions like Yfandes are magical horse-like beings with the power to communicate and bond with their Chosen, and trigger the potential for psychic abilities-and magic. But Vanyel discovers other things about himself at Haven as well. He discovers love in an unexpected place, and loses it, and nearly his own life. With Yfandes and his aunt, Herald Savil, he will travel to the home of the mysterious Hawkbrothers in search of healing and training, and will grow from a troubled and heartbroken Trainee to become the most powerful Herald-Mage in the history of Valdemar-and the one hope for Valdemar against an implacable foe bent on eradicating magic from the Kingdom entirely From the Trade Paperback edition.

Sign up for our email newsletter