Lies Sleeping

Product Number: EB00722251
Released: Nov 20, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780756415143
Publisher: DAW
Please log in to view pricing


The seventh book of the bestselling Rivers of London urban fantasy series returns to the adventures of Peter Grant, detective and apprentice wizard, as he solves magical crimes in the city of London. The Faceless Man, wanted for multiple counts of murder, fraud, and crimes against humanity, has been unmasked and is on the run. Peter Grant, Detective Constable and apprentice wizard, now plays a key role in an unprecedented joint operation to bring him to justice. But even as the unwieldy might of the Metropolitan Police bears down on its foe, Peter uncovers clues that the Faceless Man, far from being finished, is executing the final stages of a long term plan. A plan that has its roots in London's two thousand bloody years of history, and could literally bring the city to its knees. To save his beloved city Peter's going to need help from his former best friend and colleague-Lesley May-who brutally betrayed him and everything he thought she believed in. And, far worse, he might even have to come to terms with the malevolent supernatural killer and agent of chaos known as Mr Punch...

Author(s): Ben Aaronovitch
Series: Rivers of London Series No: 7
Original Publish Date: Nov 20, 2018

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

Author(s): Ben Aaronovitch
Narrator(s): Kobna Holdbrook-Smith
Product Number Z100143379
Released: Nov 20, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Books on Tape
ISBN: #9781984890764

Sign up for our email newsletter