Author(s): Fern Michaels
Series: Godmothers Series No: 4
Original Publish Date: Oct 24, 2011
Product Number: EB00001140
Released: Apr 10, 2012
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780758278906
Publisher: Kensington Books
Please log in to view pricing


#1 New York Times-Bestselling Author: A novel of Hollywood intrigue starring an "engaging version of the Golden Girls" (Booklist). No sooner have Toots Loudenberry and her three best friends--Sophie, Ida, and Mavis--returned from Sacramento, where Sophie provided some much-needed psychic advice to the First Lady of California, than another situation demands their attention. . . Laura Leigh, a Hollywood starlet whose main talent seems to be landing in trouble, is missing. Toots' daughter, Abby, has both a personal and professional stake in the story. Not only is she editor-in-chief at gossip magazine The Informer, but entertainment attorney Chris Clay, Abby's would-be beau, was the last person seen with Laura. And now he's missing, too. With the help of friends in high--and low--places, the Godmothers will navigate Hollywood's glittering inner circles and seedy underbelly to discover the truth. Along the way, they'll uncover unexpected secrets that not even one of Sophie's seances could have predicted. . .Praise for Fern Michaels and The Godmothers Series "Pure recession-proof fun." --Publishers Weekly "Delightful. . .witty, charming, and complicated, these four childhood chums prove that life is a gift no matter what age you are." --RT Reviews

All formats/editions

Author(s): Fern Michaels
Narrator(s): Natalie Ross
Genre: Sci Fi
Product Number BN0846
Released: May 01, 2012
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781455812639