Heard It All Before

Product Number: EB00001178
Released: Jun 05, 2012
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780758279323
Publisher: Dafina
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Accustomed to living the high life in Dallas, everything Jewellen Capwell knows about the hood comes from the movies. So when she agrees to accompany her best friend, Renee Nightingale, to a Southside ball game, her only concern is keeping her cool around the peeps. She's not there to ogle guys-until she spots Roman Montgomery. When it comes to men, Jewel's heard it all before, but Rome's working from a whole new script... Renee loves to fall in love. Right now, she's set her sights on landing a rock from her current main squeeze, Gregory. But to ensure no one plays her, she's always got a game going on. So when temptation comes calling in the form of a fine young man with a chiseled physique, Renee can't resist-and why should she? What Gregory doesn't know can't hurt them-or so she thinks... A scorching debut...a pitch-perfect voice, delivering funny yet believable stories embellished with a gusto that readers who enjoy Carl Weber and Mary Monroe will relish."-Publishers Weekly "Cleverly and creatively written...?ighly spiced with boundless drama and hilarious moments, the reader surely will be entertained."-The RAWSISTAZ Reviewers "An exciting, sizzling page turner!"-Candice Dow

x-large
Author(s): Michele Grant
Series: Montgomerys Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jun 01, 2012

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Michele Grant
Product Number CF424
Released: Jun 02, 2010
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781449816162
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Michele Grant
Product Number Z01450
Released: Mar 28, 2011
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781461814542

Sign up for our email newsletter