Prettyboy Must Die

A Novel
Product Number: EB00704768
Released: Feb 13, 2018
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
ISBN: #9780765390899
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A CIA prodigy's cover is blown when he accidentally becomes an internet sensation in #Prettyboy Must Die, Kimberly Reid's fun, fast thriller inspired by the #Alexfromtarget story and perfect for fans of Alex Rider. When Peter Smith's classmate snaps a picture of him during a late night run at the track, Peter thinks he might be in trouble. When she posts that photo-along with the caption, "See the Pretty Boy Run,"-Peter knows he's in trouble. But when hostiles drop through the ceiling of his 6th period Chem Class, Peter's pretty sure his trouble just became a national emergency. Because he's not really Peter Smith. He's Jake Morrow, former foster-kid turned CIA operative. After a massive screw-up on his first mission, he's on a pity assignment, a dozen hit lists and now, social media, apparently. As #Prettyboy, of all freaking things. His cover's blown, his school's under siege, and if he screws up now, #Prettyboy will become #Deadboy faster than you can say, 'fifteen minutes of fame.' Trapped in a high school with rabid killers and rabid fans, he'll need all his training and then some to save his job, his school and, oh yeah, his life. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

x-large
Author(s): Kimberly Reid
Original Publish Date: Feb 13, 2018

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Kimberly Reid
Narrator(s): Kevin R. Free
Product Number Z100126260
Released: Feb 13, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
ISBN: #9781427294227

Sign up for our email newsletter