Crimson Lake

A Novel
Product Number: EB00704782
Released: Mar 06, 2018
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
ISBN: #9780765398505
Please log in to view pricing

Description

How do you move on when the world won't let you? 12:46: Claire Bingleystands alone at a bus stop 12:47: Ted Conkaffey parks his car beside her 12:52: The girl is missing... Six minutes in the wrong place at the wrong time—that's all it took to ruin Sydney detective Ted Conkaffey's life. Accused but not convicted of a brutal abduction, Ted is now a free man—and public enemy number one. Maintaining his innocence, he flees north to keep a low profile amidst the steamy, croc-infested wetlands of Crimson Lake. There, Ted's lawyer introduces him to eccentric private investigator Amanda Pharrell, herself a convicted murderer. Not entirely convinced Amanda is a cold-blooded killer, Ted agrees to help with her investigation, a case full of deception and obsession, while secretly digging into her troubled past. The residents of Crimson Lake are watching the pair's every move...?nd the town offers no place to hide. "Complex, human characters, and a dark, meaty story, and fine writing, and a great sense of place - this is one of the best crime thrillers of the year. Sign me up as a big-time Fox fan!"—Lee Child Crimson Lake by Sydney-based, Ned Kelly award-winning author Candice Fox is a thrilling contemporary crime novel set in Queensland, Australia, perfect for readers of authors like James Patterson, Harlan Coben, Lisa Gardner, and Tana French. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

x-large
Author(s): Candice Fox
Series: Crimson Lake Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Mar 06, 2018

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Candice Fox
Narrator(s): Euan Morton
Series:
Product Number DD35527
Released: Mar 20, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
ISBN: #9781427293572
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Candice Fox
Narrator(s): Euan Morton
Series:
Product Number Z100126235
Released: Mar 06, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
ISBN: #9781427293589

Sign up for our email newsletter