The Journey Prize Stories 31

The Best of Canada's New Writers
Product Number: EB00754629
Released: Sep 24, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780771050824
Please log in to view pricing


The 31st edition of the celebrated annual fiction collection showcasing the best stories by the best new writers in Canada, all contenders for the prestigious $10,000 Writers' Trust of Canada/McClelland & Stewart Journey Prize. Like the O. Henry Prize Stories, The Pushcart Prize, and the Best American Short Stories series, The Journey Prize Stories is one of the most celebrated annual literary anthologies in North America. But what makes it unique is its commitment to showcasing the best short stories published each year by some of Canada's most exciting new and emerging writers. For more than three decades, the anthology has consistently introduced readers to the next generation of great Canadian authors, a tradition that proudly continues with this latest edition. The stories included in the anthology are contenders for the $10,000 Journey Prize, which is made possible by Pulitzer Prize-winning author James A. Michener's donation of Canadian royalties from his novel Journey, which McClelland & Stewart published in 1988. The 2019 winner will be announced by the Writers' Trust of Canada in November 2019.

Original Publish Date: Sep 24, 2019

Sign up for our email newsletter