The Killing Season

Series: Brothers O'Brien Series No: 5
Original Publish Date: Sep 02, 2014
Product Number: EB00493226
Released: Sep 02, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780786031115
Publisher: Pinnacle Books
Please log in to view pricing


The Greatest Western Writer Of The 21st Century William W. Johnstone, the USA Today bestselling master of the epic Western, continues the thrilling saga of the O'Brien brothers—Samuel, Jacob, Shawn, and Patrick—as they forge their destiny in the untamed New Mexico Territory and stake their claim in frontier America. Death Rules The Night They ride after sundown. Black robed figures with skulls for faces, terrorizing the town of Recoil like the horsemen of the Apocalypse. If the sheriff hopes to defeat this hellish band of outlaws, he'll need back-up. Enter Colonel Shamus O'Brien. The seasoned ranchhand and patriarch has fought off more than his share of horse thieves and marauders. But he's never seen anything like these ornery devils. They torch the town without warning, killing and destroying everything in sight. Shamus could use some extra firepower, namely his sons Shawn and Jacob. But the O'Brien brothers have problems of their own. Vicious banditos have targeted the family ranch, gunning for gold and cattle in a hailstorm of bullets and bloodshed. But both cutthroat gangs are about to learn their lesson—the hard way. When you cross an O'Brien, there's hell to pay...

Sign up for our email newsletter