Shadow Zone
Product Number: EB00246570
Released: Jul 01, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780786034635
Publisher: Pinnacle Books
Please log in to view pricing


Operation Underground In the fifth terrifying installment of Jack Douglas's six-part Quake, the survivors are forced to seek shelter from the devastation-in the pitch-black tunnels beneath the city... Before the earthquake destroyed New York City, the subway system provided fast, easy transport for every urban commuter. But now-buried beneath tons of concrete, rubble, and steel-the tunnels offer a very different kind of ride. Rats, sewage, and live electrical wires criss-cross the underground maze like a deadly web hungryfor new victims. Rotting corpses lay side by side in subway cars like dead-eyed fish. But for U.S. Attorney Nick Dykstra and a small band of survivors, the tunnels are the only route to safety-and their one last chance to get out of this alive. For Nick, the stakes are even higher. He's got to find his daughter at Columbia University-before a crazed escaped terrorist finds her first... This is about more than survival. It's about revenge. And only one man will be left standing-after the QUAKE. 17,000 Words

Author(s): Jack Douglas
Series: Quake Series No: 5
Original Publish Date: Jul 01, 2014

Sign up for our email newsletter