The Devil's Legion

Series: Last Gunfighter Series No: 14
Genre: Western
Original Publish Date: Nov 29, 2016
Product Number: EB00661946
Released: Nov 29, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780786037728
Publisher: Pinnacle Books
Please log in to view pricing


THE GREATEST WESTERN WRITERS OF THE 21ST CENTURY   National bestselling author William W. Johnstone is the premier chronicler of the glory days of the brutal American West—and Frank Morgan, the Last Gunfighter, is one of his greatest sharpshooting legends . . .   EVERY BODY DESERVES A BULLET   In the Mongollon Rim country of Arizona, Frank Morgan walked into a blood feud between two powerful cattle barons. When the shooting stopped and the smoke cleared, Morgan had killed one of the men. Now, the dead man's family wants revenge and the surviving rancher wants to silence Frank Morgan forever. Suddenly, the last gunfighter is on his own against a devil's brew of murderous enemies. And amidst the lying and the killing is the beautiful young woman whose father Frank shot down-and one last thing worth dying to defend . . .

Sign up for our email newsletter