Pitchfork Pass

Product Number: EB00707507
Released: Apr 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780786040117
Publisher: Pinnacle Books
Please log in to view pricing


Johnstone Country. Frontier Spirit Lives Here. Life is hard on the American frontier. Justice is even harder. But when it comes to revenge, no man can escape the righteous wrath of a wronged bounty hunter. Especially when his name is Flintlock . . . VENGEANCE IS COMING. Flintlock takes no pleasure in killing. But when his pal O'Hara gets bullwhipped by a trio of lowdown prairie rats, Flintlock finds sanctuary for his wounded friend at the cabin of a kindly miner and his lovely daughter. Flintlock heads out to hunt down some food. But there's more than just deer lurking in these woods. A bloodthirsty band of eight savage raiders-led by a half-mad gunslinger called The Old Man of the Mountain-wage a full-scale attack on the miner's cabin. By the time Flintlock returns, O'Hara's been beaten, the miner's been shot, and the daughter's been kidnapped . . . It gets worse. The Old Man plans to make the young beauty his bride. But Flintlock has a plan, too. It's not just a rescue mission. It's a vengeance ride-leading to one bloody showdown that'll go down in history . . .

Series: Flintlock Series No: 6
Original Publish Date: Apr 01, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter