Author(s): Douglas Niles
Series: Forgotten Realms: The Maztica Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Sep 04, 2012
Product Number: EB00175232
Released: Jan 14, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780786963881
Please log in to view pricing


Experience the 1st book in the Maztica Trilogy by Douglas Niles-set in Maztica, the exotic corner of the world of Forgotten Realms. Just as Erix a slave girl learns of a great destiny laid upon her by the gods themselves, across the sea, a fateful mission of exploration embarks. The explorers, a legion of seasoned mercenaries, sail westward to discover a land of primitive savagery mixed with high culture, of brutal, bloodthirsty gods and lavish treasures. Under the banner of their vigilant god, Helm, the legion claims these lands for their own. Only as Erix sees her land invaded by these strangers, when her world itself starts to collapse around her, is her startling destiny revealed.

Sign up for our email newsletter