Act of War

Author(s): Dale Brown
Series: Jason Richter Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: May 01, 2006
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (13.77 hours)
Product Number: Z100018698
Released: May 01, 2006
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780792744344
Narrator/s: William Dufris
Please log in to view pricing


Act of War takes readers deep into the new world of intelligence-focused warfare, and introduces a new hero: thirty-two-year-old army engineer Jason Richter, designer of a whole array of futuristic infantry weapons and devices to hunt down a new breed of enemy. His unlikely partner is FBI Special Agent Kelsey Cornell, a no-nonsense intelligence officer who is caught between two brutal worlds: the terrorists who kill without remorse and Richter's high-tech military hunter-killers who will stop at nothing to destroy them. As the head of a top-secret military unit, code-named Task Force TALON, Richter must lead his group against a cabal of international terrorists-backed by a powerful consortium-who are determined to destabilize the global economy.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Dale Brown
Narrator(s): Larry Pressman
Product Number B00486
Released: May 22, 2007
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Harper Audio
ISBN: #9780061284502
Author(s): Dale Brown
Product Number EB00232016
Released: Mar 17, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780061738470

Professional reviews

"A high-tech thriller written by Brown and read by Dufris is a hard act to follow. First, you have gadgets like CID, a nine-foot robot you can climb inside and with which you can do superhuman feats. Then you have a reader whose natural voice is melodic and whose characterizations, including women, are one hundred percent convincing. All this comes together in a yarn about a group of conspirators who set off a thermonuclear device at an oil complex near Houston, killing thousands. Finally, you have U.S. Army Engineer Major Jason Richtor, a new character for Brown, who parlays smarts and technology into finding and eliminating the terrorist threat. A.L.H. (c) AudioFile 2006, Portland, Maine"