The Maine Mutiny

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (7.08 hours)
Product Number: Z100019356
Released: Nov 01, 2010
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780792775515
Narrator/s: Cynthia Darlow
Please log in to view pricing


In this installment in the USA Today bestselling series, Jessica Fletcher, Cabot Cove's crime-solving novelist, finds her sleuthing skills are needed right at home. Jessica is pitching in to help Cabot Cove's first Lobster Festival by writing an article about the lifestyle of the local lobstermen. But instead of getting the story, she becomes tangled in a net of intrigue and murder. She finds she must truly struggle to be free of the killing trap of this puzzling case-or she may find herself becoming the next "catch of the day," struggling for her very life.

Series: Murder She Wrote Series No: 23
Original Publish Date: Nov 01, 2010

All formats/editions

Product Number EB00388961
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Berkley
ISBN: #9781101010709

Professional reviews

"Although the television show was cancelled years ago, senior sleuth Jessica Fletcher continues to solve mysteries, this time in her quaint village of Cabot Cove, Maine. Cynthia Darlow performs with just the right combination of spunk and humility. Darlow has perfected the Maine accent and has ample opportunity to prove herself with a wide cast of lobstermen and other townsfolk. The community is working to produce a summer festival, but plans go amiss when one of the villagers is found murdered. Although Jessica finds herself in several dangerous situations, Darlow is able to portray her level-headedness. Darlow's ability to render a strong sense of place will leave the listener's mouth watering for a taste of butter-drenched lobster. K.M.D. (c) AudioFile 2007, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter