Product Number: EB00768419
Released: Sep 24, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780795311000
Publisher: RosettaBooks
Please log in to view pricing


A breathtaking beauty falls prey to a marriage trap, as the New York Times-bestselling author's Regency romance series continues. Daphne Armitage embarked on her first Season with secret dread. For though she had long since learned the power of her flawless beauty, she shrank from the open competition of the marriage mart. Better to marry her first suitor, the fastidious Cyril Archer, and be done with it. But when Simon Garfield, notable and wealthy Corinthian, falls in love with the lively girl bubbling beneath the veneer of her beauty, Daphne's resolve is tested . . . that is, until the vain Mr. Archer threatens to reveal a family scandal so horrible that marriage seems a small price to pay to keep the secret. Praise for M. C. Beaton and her novels "The best of the Regency writers." -Kirkus Reviews "A delightful tale . . . romance fans are in for a treat." -Booklist "Nicely atmospheric, most notable for its gentle humor and adventurous spirit." -Publishers Weekly

Author(s): M.C. Beaton
Series: Six Sisters Series No: 4
Original Publish Date: Jan 14, 2014

All formats/editions

Author(s): M.C. Beaton
Narrator(s): Charlotte Anne Dore
Product Number Z100033857
Released: Dec 01, 2012
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780792792505

Sign up for our email newsletter