Dead Aim

Author(s): Ridley Pearson
Series: Chris Klick Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jul 22, 2015
Product Number: EB00736834
Released: Sep 27, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780795346446
Publisher: RosettaBooks
Please log in to view pricing


The "remarkable" first novel in the series starring an ex-musician and amateur sleuth in beautiful, rural Idaho, by the #1 New York Times–bestselling author (Kirkus Reviews). Chris Klick wants to get far away from his past in the fast-paced West Coast music industry. But trouble seems to find him even in the peaceful environs of Idaho. When a woman named Nicole Russell tells the amateur sleuth about her missing husband, missing Labrador, and missing fifty-thousand dollars, Klick's suddenly up to his ears in mystery. Aided by his best friend, former basketball star Lyel, Klick pursues Nicole's husband, dog, and lost cash in corrupt Snow Lake. But helping Nicole recover her money may mean losing everything . . . Originally published under the name Wendell McCall, this is the debut novel in the series featuring Chris Klick, full of wit, grit, and adventure.

Sign up for our email newsletter