Concerto in Dead Flat

Author(s): Ridley Pearson
Series: Chris Klick Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: Jul 22, 2015
Product Number: EB00736836
Released: Sep 27, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780795346507
Publisher: RosettaBooks
Please log in to view pricing


An ex-musician searches far and wide for a missing maestro, in this mystery by the #1 New York Times–bestselling author. Chris Klick left his life in Los Angeles behind to enjoy the simple life in beautiful Idaho, and all he wants is to spend some time with his new love, Nicole. But money comes knocking and the amateur sleuth heeds the call. Tracking down philandering maestro Stephan Shultz, who's gone MIA, proves to be a steep challenge from the get-go. From Atlantic City to Paris to London, Klick pursues Shultz as the case expands to include a secret Oxford lover, a missing don, some pilfered port, and a lost Mozart manuscript. Will he find Shultz after all, or will he lose everything—including Nicole? Originally published under the name Wendell McCall, this colorful crime novel comes from the acclaimed and bestselling author of the Walt Fleming series and other popular mysteries and thrillers.

Sign up for our email newsletter