The Witch of Clatteringshaws

Author(s): Joan Aiken
Series: Wolves Chronicles Series No: 11
Original Publish Date: May 29, 2013
Product Number: EB00156623
Released: Dec 27, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780804150897
Please log in to view pricing


Dido Twite's sharp wits are put to the test in this new adventure in the Wolves Chronicles. After King Richard dies, Dido's good pal Simon is put on the English throne, but he hates being cooped up in drafty St. James Palace, and his crusty old advisors won't let him have any fun at all. If only another descendent of the king could be found, Simon would gladly be replaced. Never short a solution, Dido discovers a lead to another member of the royal line. But no one knows exactly who-or where-the child is. The masterful storyteller Joan Aiken once again invites readers into a spellbinding world of magic, mystery, and mayhem-with a dose of "proper" English hilarity, of course.

Sign up for our email newsletter