Author(s): Arwen Elys Dayton
Series: Seeker Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Feb 10, 2015
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (13.22 hours)
Product Number: Z100082470
Released: Feb 10, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780804167611
Narrator/s: Katharine Lee McEwan
Publisher: Listening Library
Please log in to view pricing


"Katniss and Tris would approve."— The night Quin Kincaid takes her Oath, she will become what she has trained to be her entire life. She will become a Seeker. This is her legacy, and it is an honor. As a Seeker, Quin will fight beside her two closest companions, Shinobu and John, to protect the weak and the wronged. Together they will stand for light in a shadowy world. And she'll be with the boy she loves--who's also her best friend. But the night Quin takes her Oath, everything changes. Being a Seeker is not what she thought. Her family is not what she thought. Even the boy she loves is not who she thought. And now it's too late to walk away. "This book will not disappoint." "Fans of Veronica Roth's Divergent, Marie Lu's Legend, and Suzanne Collins's The Hunger Games series: your next obsession has arrived."-School Library Journal "In this powerful beginning to a complex family saga...Dayton excels at creating memorable characters."-Publishers Weekly "[A] genre-blending sci-fi, fantasy[with] action-packed scenes."—Booklist "Secrets, danger, and romance meet in this unforgettable epic fantasy." —Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Beautiful Creatures & author of Unbreakable "A tightly-woven, action-packed story of survivial and adventure, Seeker is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones." —Tahereh Mafi, author of the New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series

All formats/editions

Author(s): Arwen Elys Dayton
Product Number EB00531499
Released: Feb 10, 2015
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Delacorte Press
ISBN: #9780385378574

Professional reviews

"Katharine McEwan navigates easily between the accounts of four teenaged narrators, including Quinn and two friends who are training to be Seekers on an isolated estate in Scotland. McEwan adapts to shifts in locale as they travel through space and time to Hong Kong and back to Scotland and helps differentiate the various threads of the plot for the listener. This first book of a new series contains a lot of background and world-building description, which McEwan keeps moving smoothly. As it becomes more clear what a Seeker does and the action increases, McEwan matches the higher intensity of the characters and the conflicts they encounter. J.E.M. © AudioFile 2015, Portland, Maine"