The Chesapeake Diaries Series 8-Book Bundle

Coming Home, Home Again, Almost Home, Hometown Girl, Home for the Summer, The Long Way Home, At the River's Edge, On Sunset Beach
Product Number: EB00612543
Released: Jun 25, 2015
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780812987836
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy, the stories in the Chesapeake Diaries series combine captivating contemporary romance with the heartwarming power of healing and redemption. Once you settle into the charming small-town rhythms of St. Dennis, Maryland, you'll never want to leave. And now, you won't have to, with the first eight novels in this beloved series from New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart collected in one eBook bundle: COMING HOME HOME AGAIN ALMOST HOME HOMETOWN GIRL HOME FOR THE SUMMER THE LONG WAY HOME AT THE RIVER'S EDGE ON SUNSET BEACH Along the way, you'll meet Steffie Wyler, the proud owner of the One Scoop or Two ice cream parlor who is still searching for her happily ever after; Brooke Madison Bowers, the local pageant star who falls to pieces when her husband is killed while serving in Iraq; Dallas MacGregor, the award-winning actress who seeks refuge in St. Dennis after her Hollywood dream turns into a tabloid nightmare; and Sophie Enright, who discovers a shuttered restaurant and makes a bold move to finally pursue her dream career. The Chesapeake Diaries series brings together these unforgettable characters, and many more, in Mariah Stewart's enchanting tales of love, compassion, and second chances. Praise for The Chesapeake Diaries "An engrossing story with poignant, relatable themes like grief, forgiveness, friendship, and rebirth...? heartwarming read."-USA Today, on Hometown Girl "Delightfully warm and touching...?he town and townspeople of St. Dennis, Maryland, come vividly to life under Stewart's skillful hands."-RT Book Reviews, on Home Again "Sweet, tender, and overflowing with small-town flavor."-Library Journal, on Almost Home "Everything you love about small-town romance in one book...?iAt the River's Edge is a beautiful, heartwarming story. Don't miss this one."-Barbara Freethy

x-large
Author(s): Mariah Stewart
Original Publish Date: Jun 09, 2015

Sign up for our email newsletter