Chogyam Trungpa: Volume 3

Cutting Through Spiritual Materialism; The Myth of Freedom; The Heart of the Buddha; Selected Writings
Product Number: EB00687666
Released: Oct 31, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780834821521
Publisher: Shambhala
Please log in to view pricing


The Collected Works of ChOgyam Trungpa brings together in eight volumes the writings of the first and most influential and inspirational Tibetan teacher to present Buddhism in the West. Organized by theme, the collection includes full-length books as well as articles, seminar transcripts, poems, plays, and interviews, many of which have never before been available in book form. From memoirs of his escape from Chinese-occupied Tibet to insightful discussions of psychology, mind, and meditation; from original verse and calligraphy to the esoteric lore of tantric Buddhism—the impressive range of Trungpa's vision, talents, and teachings is showcased in this landmark series. Volume Three captures the distinctive voice that ChOgyam Trungpa developed in North America in the 1970s and reflects the preoccupations among Western students of that era. It includes Cutting Through Spiritual Materialism and The Myth of Freedom, the two books that put ChOgyam Trungpa on the map of the American spiritual scene. The Heart of the Buddha and sixteen articles and forewords complete this volume.

Author(s): Chogyam Trungpa
Series No: 3
Genre: Religion
Original Publish Date: Sep 28, 2010

Sign up for our email newsletter