Chogyam Trungpa: Volume 4

Journey without Goal; The Lion's Roar; The Dawn of Tantra; An Interview with Chogyam Trungpa
Author(s): Chogyam Trungpa
Series No: 4
Genre: Religion
Original Publish Date: Sep 28, 2010
Product Number: EB00687667
Released: Oct 31, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780834821538
Publisher: Shambhala
Please log in to view pricing


The Collected Works of ChOgyam Trungpa brings together in eight volumes the writings of the first and most influential and inspirational Tibetan teacher to present Buddhism in the West. Organized by theme, the collection includes full-length books as well as articles, seminar transcripts, poems, plays, and interviews, many of which have never before been available in book form. From memoirs of his escape from Chinese-occupied Tibet to insightful discussions of psychology, mind, and meditation; from original verse and calligraphy to the esoteric lore of tantric Buddhism—the impressive range of Trungpa's vision, talents, and teachings is showcased in this landmark series. Volume Four presents introductory writings on the vajrayana tantric teachings, clearing up Western misconceptions about Buddhist tantra. It includes three full-length books and a 1976 interview in which ChOgyam Trungpa offers penetrating comments on the challenge of bringing the vajrayana teachings to America.

Sign up for our email newsletter