East End Jubilee

x-large
Author(s): Carol Rivers
Original Publish Date: May 10, 2012
Product Number: EB00564493
Released: Sep 11, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780857208651
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga set in the East End of London, from the bestselling author of A Wartime Christmas. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin 'Surely one of the best saga writers of her time' - Rosie Clarke WHILE THE NATION CELEBRATES, IS HER WHOLE WORLD ABOUT TO FALL APART? June 2nd, 1953. The residents of Ruby Street in London's East End are celebrating the new Queen's coronation. It's a day of joy and a new beginning for a nation still suffering the aftermath of the Blitz. But for Rose Weaver, it's a day that will change her life forever... When her husband Eddie is arrested on suspicion of theft, Rose uncovers disturbing truths about the man she married eight years ago, the man she thought she knew so well. As she struggles to provide for herself and two daughters, Rose realises that she'll need the help of family, friends and the good neighbours of Ruby Street to pull her through. But when a handsome salesman knocks at her door, will she be able to resist temptation? Praise for CAROL RIVERS: 'A gripping page turner' - LEAH FLEMING 'Brings the East End to life - family loyalties, warring characters and broken dreams. Superb' - ELIZABETH GILL Previously published as Rose of Ruby Street

Sign up for our email newsletter