The Iron Wolves

Author(s): Andy Remic
Series: Rage of Kings Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Dec 31, 2013
Product Number: EB00178826
Released: Jan 14, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780857663566
Publisher: Angry Robot
Please log in to view pricing


Thirty years ago, the Iron Wolves held back mud-orc hordes at the Pass of Splintered Bones, and led a brutal charge that saw the sorcerer Morkagoth slain. This ended the War of Zakora, and made the Iron Wolves heroes. Now, a new terror stalks the realm. In hushed whispers, it is claimed the Horse Lady, Orlana the Changer, has escaped from the Chaos Halls and is building an army, twisting horses, lions and bears into terrible, bloody hunters, summoning mud-orcs from then slime and heading north to Vagandrak where, it said, the noble King Yoon has gone insane... After hearing a prophecy from a blind seer, aged General Dalgoran searches to reunite the heroes of old for what he believes will be the final battle. But as mud-orcs and twisted beasts tear through the land, Dalgoran discovers the Iron Wolves are no longer heroes of legend... Narnok is a violent whoremaster, Kiki a honey-leaf drug peddler, and Prince Zastarte a drinker, a gambler, amoral and decadent: now he likes to hear people scream as they burn... United in hate, the Iron Wolves travel to the Pass of Splintered Bones; and as half a million mud-orcs gather, General Dalgoran realises his grave error. Together, the Iron Wolves hold a terrible secret which has tortured them for three decades. Now, they only wish to be human again... File Under: Fantasy

All formats/editions

Author(s): Andy Remic
Narrator(s): Napoleon Ryan
Genre: Sci Fi
Product Number BN5176
Released: Dec 31, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781480537460

Sign up for our email newsletter