The Copper Promise

Product Number: EB00625187
Released: Jul 05, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780857665775
Publisher: Angry Robot
Please log in to view pricing


There are some tall stories about the caverns beneath the Citadel - about magic and mages and monsters and gods. Wydrin of Crosshaven has heard them all, but she's spent long enough trawling caverns and taverns with her companion Sir Sebastian to learn that there's no money to be made in chasing rumours. But then a crippled nobleman with a dead man's name offers them a job: exploring the Citadel's darkest depths. It sounds like just another quest with gold and adventure...if they're lucky, they might even have a tale of their own to tell once it's over. These reckless adventurers will soon learn that sometimes there is truth in rumour. Sometimes a story can save your life. File Under: Fantasy [ Beware of the Gods | Dungeon Crawlers | The Brood Rises | Prince of Wounds ] From the Trade Paperback edition.

Author(s): Jen Williams
Series: Copper Cat Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jul 05, 2016

Sign up for our email newsletter