Raybearer

x-large
Author(s): Jordan Ifueko
Series: Raybearer
CD - unabridged
Audio (11 discs)
Product Number: DD50599
Released: Aug 18, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781094149172
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The epic debut YA fantasy from an incredible new talent—perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir Nothing is more important than loyalty. But what if you've sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy? Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a family. She was raised in isolation by a mysterious, often absent mother known only as the Lady. The Lady sends her to the capital of the global empire of Aritsar to compete with other children to be chosen as one of the Crown Prince's Council of Eleven. If she's picked, she'll be joined with the other Council members through the Ray, a bond deeper than blood. That closeness is irresistible to Tarisai, who has always wanted to belong somewhere. But the Lady has other ideas, including a magical wish that Tarisai is compelled to obey: kill the Crown Prince once she gains his trust. Tarisai won't stand by and become someone's pawn—but is she strong enough to choose a different path for herself? With extraordinary world-building and breathtaking prose, Raybearer is the story of loyalty, fate, and the lengths we're willing to go for the ones we love.

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Jordan Ifueko
Narrator(s): Joniece Abbott-Pratt
Series:
Product Number Z100158483
Released: Aug 18, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781094149219

Sign up for our email newsletter