Black Rose

Author(s): Nora Roberts
Series: In The Garden Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: May 31, 2005
Product Number: EB00390018
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781101146705
Publisher: Berkley
Please log in to view pricing


#1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts presents the second novel of her In the Garden trilogy, as three women must discover the secrets from the past contained within their historic home A Harper has always lived at Harper House, the centuries-old mansion just outside of Memphis. And for as long as anyone alive remembers, the ghostly Harper Bride has walked the halls, singing lullabies at night At forty-seven, Rosalind Harper is a woman whose experiences have made her strong enough to bend without breaking-and to weather any storm. A widow with three grown sons, she survived a disastrous second marriage and built her In the Garden nursery from the ground up. Through the years, In the Garden has become more than just a thriving business-it is a symbol of hope and independence to Roz, and to the two women she shares it with. Newlywed Stella and new mother Hayley are the sisters of her heart, and together, the three of them are the future of In the Garden. Hired to investigate Roz's Harper ancestors, Dr. Mitchell Carnegie finds himself just as intrigued by Roz herself. And as they begin to resurrect old secrets, Roz is shocked to find herself falling for the fascinating genealogist-even when he learns more about her than anyone has before Don't miss the other books in the In the Garden trilogy Blue Dahlia Red Lily

All formats/editions

Author(s): Nora Roberts
Narrator(s): Susie Breck
Genre: Romance
Product Number BN9156
Released: Feb 04, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781480569850

Sign up for our email newsletter