Product Number: EB00392146
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781101146873
Publisher: Berkley
Please log in to view pricing


Explore the exotic, sensual world of #1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan's Leopard people with this collection that brings together two stories for the first time in one volume... Journey to the Borneo rainforest in "The Awakening"-the novella that first introduced the Leopard people-where a beautiful naturalist's dream to live among the feral jungle creatures comes true. But an untamed, irresistible beast of another sort forces Maggie to explore her own wild side... In the novel Wild Rain, Rachel Lospostros has escaped from a faceless assassin and found sanctuary thousands of miles from home, under the towering jungle canopy. In this world teeming with unusual creatures she encounters Rio, a native of the forest imbued with a fierce prowess, and possessed of secrets of his own. When Rio unleashes the secret animal instincts that course through his blood, Rachel must decide if he is something to be feared-or desired.

Author(s): Christine Feehan
Series: Leopard
Genre: Romance, Fantasy
Original Publish Date: Jan 03, 2006

Sign up for our email newsletter