Erak's Ransom

x-large
Author(s): John Flanagan
Series: Ranger's Apprentice Series No: 7
Original Publish Date: Jan 05, 2010
Product Number: EB00390462
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781101171370
Publisher: Puffin Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone! In the wake of Araluen's uneasy truce with the raiding Skandians comes word that the Skandian leader has been captured by a dangerous desert tribe. The Rangers - and Will - are sent to free him. But the desert is like nothing these warriors have seen before. Strangers in a strange land, they are brutalized by sandstorms, beaten by the unrelenting heat, tricked by one tribe that plays by its own rules, and surprisingly befriended by another. Like a desert mirage, nothing is as it seems. Yet one thing is constant: the bravery of the Rangers. "Bringing together many favorite characters for a grand adventure, this book delivers both excitement and quiet good times." - Booklist Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): John Flanagan
Narrator(s): John Keating
Series:
Product Number Z100144524
Released: Apr 23, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Listening Library
ISBN: #9780593103685