Changing the World

Author(s): Mercedes Lackey
Series: Tales of Valdemar Series No: 5
Original Publish Date: Dec 01, 2009
Product Number: EB00391736
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781101184981
Publisher: DAW
Please log in to view pricing


In March 1987, a young author from Oklahoma published her first novel, Arrows of the Queen. This modest book about a magical land called Valdemar was the beginning of a fantasy masterpiece that would span decades and include more than two dozen titles. Now sixteen of today's hottest fantasy authors—including Tanya Huff, Mickey Zucker Reichert, Fiona Patton, and Judith Tarr—visit the world of Valdemar, adding their own special touches.