Rasputin's Revenge

Product Number: EB00395832
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781101554838
Publisher: Berkley
Please log in to view pricing


Auguste Lupa, reputed son of Sherlock Holmes, the greatest detective of all time-and possessor of a brilliant deductive mind in his own right-is summoned to the court of the Czar. There, with a bit of assistance from none other than Holmes and Watson, he untangles a chilling plot that holds the Winter Palace in a lethal gripDon't miss this historical mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of the Dismas Hardy series. "It was good to have Holmes and Watson drop in on the action...There's a lot of Sherlock in his son."-Abilene Reporter-News "The perfect vehicle for mystery fans who relish a good detective story." -Macon Telegraph and News Praise for John Lescroart's Dismas Hardy novels "Today's best legal thriller series."-Lee Child "Grisham and Turow remain the two best-known writers in the genre. There is, however, a third novelist at work today who deserves to be considered alongside Turow and Grisham. His name is John Lescroart."-Chicago Sun-Times "Lescroart's books are high entertainment, with accurate legal and police procedures leading the action."-Sacramento Bee "A gifted writer.I read him with great pleasure."-Richard North Patterson "Blistering courtroom sequences.the undisputed king of the legal thriller."-Providence Sunday Journal "Unfolds like a classic Law & Order."-Entertainment Weekly John Lescroart is the New York Times bestselling author of numerous legal thrillers and mysteries, most of them set in contemporary San Francisco. Among his novels are The Fall, The Keeper, The Ophelia Cut, The Hunt Club, The Second Chair, The First Law, Nothing But the Truth, and Dead Irish, as well as two novels featuring Auguste Lupa, the reputed son of Sherlock Holmes.

Author(s): John Lescroart
Series: Auguste Lupa
Original Publish Date: Nov 04, 2003

All formats/editions

Author(s): John Lescroart
Narrator(s): Tim Baltz
Product Number BN1020
Released: May 15, 2011
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781611063943

Sign up for our email newsletter