Thou Shalt Not Road Trip

x-large
Author(s): Antony John
Original Publish Date: Apr 12, 2012
Product Number: EB00397309
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781101561768
Publisher: Dial Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From the award-winning author of Five Flavors of Dumb comes a novel featuring one crazy road trip full of rejection, redemption, and romance. Perfect for fans of John Green's An Abundance of Katherines, or Sara Zarr's Once Was Lost. Sixteen-year-old Luke's self-help book Hallelujah has become a national bestseller and his publisher is sending him on a cross-country book tour along the historic Route 66. Unfortunately for Luke, his irresponsible older brother Matt is coming along as chauffeur. When Matt offers to drive Luke's ex-crush, Fran, across the country too, things really get crazy. In this journey of self-discovery, Luke has to loosen up and discover what it truly means to have faith to win the girl he loves. "A highly readable balance of humor, heart, self-discovery, and shenanigans."-BCCB "Christian values are conveyed with humor, devoid of potentially preachy pitfalls."-School Library Journal "Features multifaceted teens whose faith is integrated with their thinking but doesn't define them completely . . . [A]n upbeat read with a unique premise, great settings, and just a little more."-Booklist

Sign up for our email newsletter